Leadership

President

Kristin Barmoy, P.E.

Hanover Land Services, Inc.kbarmoy@ascemd.org

Kristin earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering from Virginia Tech (go Hokies!) and a Master’s in Business Administration from Loyola college. She moved to the Baltimore area a year after graduating from VT to take a job as a Hydrology/Hydraulics engineer with STV/Lyons and Associates and has built her engineering career in this area. She also served as the Bureau Chief of Stormwater Management and Sediment Control for Carroll County before forming her engineering company. Kristin is currently President of Hanover Land Services, Inc., a WBE/DBE Surveying and Civil Engineering firm based in Westminster, MD and Hanover, PA. Kristin previously served as the MD Section ASCE Vice President, the MD Section as Secretary and has been involved with ASCE since serving as the Treasurer of the student chapter at Virginia Tech. Kristin, her husband Doug, and their youngest son live in Westminster.

Vice President

Rosanna LaPlante, P.E.

WSSCrlaplante@ascemd.org

Rosanna is a Division Manager for WSSC in Laurel, MD. Rosanna leads the Engineering and Environmental Services Division, overseeing land services, Civil engineering support, contract services, GIS and engineering records, mechanical and electrical engineering support, environmental programs, and environmental services. She has experience in Civil and Environmental Engineering, working for municipalities and both large and small engineering companies before starting employment in the public sector with the City of Baltimore. Rosanna is active in engineering organizations and has received multiple awards for her work with these organizations. She previously has served on the ASCE- MD board as a Director and Chair for the Chesapeake Bay Environmental and Water Resources Institute (EWRI) chapter, and on numerous committees for EWRI on a national level. She has also served on the Board of Directors for the Society of Military Engineers and currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Engineering Society of Baltimore.

Secretary

Kelly Ambrose, P.E.

WRAkambrose@ascemd.org

Kelly is a structural engineer with the bridge group at Whitman, Requardt and Associates, LLP (WRA). Kelly has been an active member in the Maryland Section of ASCE since 2012. She has served as the co-chair of the Younger Member Group for the past two years and was the Younger Member appointed Director on the Board in 2015 - 2016. Kelly earned her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in civil engineering from the University of Delaware where she was an active member of the university’s chapter of Engineers Without Borders traveling to Guatemala to assist with a bridge project.

Treasurer

Charles W. W. Mitchell, III, PE

RK&Kcmitchell@ascemd.org

Charlie joined RK&K in 2014 and is currently a Senior Project Engineer in the Site Development group. He has experience designing and managing civil site and transportation projects for private developers, higher education, municipal and institutional facilities. Prior to RK&K he was a project manager for the Federal Government.

Charlie received Honors Bachelor of Civil Engineering and Master of Civil Engineering degrees from the University of Delaware. He was selected as the Young Civil Engineer of the Year by ASCE Maryland in 2017. Charlie is a Maryland PE and also certified as an Emergency Medical Technician and a Rescue Diver.

Charlie has been active in the ASCE Maryland section since 2015 primarily as the Digital Technology Chairman. He started in ASCE as a member of the University of Delaware Student Chapter in 2005 .

Past President & Director

Franz (Alex) Ollerman, P.E., C.M.

Maryland Aviation Administrationaollerman@ascemd.org

Alex is the Manager of Landside Planning for the Maryland Aviation Administration (MAA). He began his career as an airfield pavement engineer for Eckrose/Green in Madison, WI. He later moved to Law Engineering in Beltsville, MD, working on projects for MAA, PANYNJ, and MDSHA OMT. Alex started with the MAA in 2002 and has worked in both its engineering and planning departments. He has 20 years of experience working for airports around the globe. Alex earned his bachelor’s and master’s degrees in Civil Engineering at North Dakota State University. He has been active in ASCE and TRB, lately serving a two-year term as Secretary and as Vice President for the Maryland Section of ASCE.

Director

Alvaro Sifuentes, P.E.

Jacobs

Alvaro is a Group Leader and Senior Project Manager in the Transportation group at Jacobs. He has over 19 years of experience in multimodal transportation projects from the early feasibility stage, environmental process through final design. Alvaro has served as Project Manager and design/segment lead on many major highway and transit projects for clients throughout the east coast. Alvaro earned a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Maryland and a Master’s in Business Administration from Georgetown University.

Director

Rachel H. Sangree, Ph.D., P.E.

Johns Hopkins Universityrsangree@ascemd.org

Rachel is a Lecturer in the Department of Civil Engineering at Johns Hopkins University, where she teaches undergraduate courses and manages the part-time master’s degree program in Civil Engineering through JHU’s Engineering for Professionals. She is also the faculty advisor to the JHU Student Chapter of ASCE. Rachel earned BS and MS degrees in Civil Engineering from Bucknell University and a Ph.D. in Civil Engineering from Johns Hopkins. In addition to her teaching experience, Rachel worked for three years as a design engineer in the bridge design group at Whitman, Requardt, and Associates in Baltimore.

Past President & Director

Michael A. Perrotta, P.E., AICP

Century Engineeringmperrotta@ascemd.org

Mike is Century’s Vice President in charge of Transportation Planning and Preliminary Engineering. He has over 22 years of experience in multimodal transportation improvement projects, infrastructure expansion, development projects and conducting environmental analysis, environmental documentation and public involvement. He has served as a contract/project manager for numerous high-profile infrastructure improvement projects for clients throughout the Mid-Atlantic region, with professional engineering licenses in six states. For the Maryland Section of ASCE, Mike has served as President, Vice President, Treasurer, Director, and Programs Chair. Mike earned a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from Clemson University and a master’s degree in civil and environmental engineering from the University of Maryland.

Committees

Interested in joining a committee? Contact the committee directly or email president@ascemd.org

Branches & Institutes

Awards Committee

John Malinowskijohn.malinowski@baltimorecity.gov

Audits

Gerald Doughertygdougherty@ascemd.org

Digital Technology

David McDowelldmcdowell@ascemd.org

Future Cities

James Brown

Government Relations

Carrie Nicholsoncnicholson@ascemd.org

History and Heritage

Michael O’Connormoconner@ascemd.org

Hospitality

Kylie Snyderksnyder@ascemd.org

Membership

Jim Kramperthjkramperth@ascemd.org

Nominations

Alex Ollermanaollerman@ascemd.org

Publicity

Ryan Beaudoinrbeaudoin@ascemd.org

Programs

Kristopher Sheakshea@ascemd.org

Pre-College Outreach

Rachel Sangreersangree@ascemd.org

Scholarship

Keith Duerlingkduerling@ascemd.org

Wood Bridge

Michael Newman

Younger Members

Deanna Schreiberdschreiber@ascemd.org
Clint Martincmartin@ascemd.org

Catoctin Branch

Steve Crumscrum@ascemd.org

Eastern Shore Branch

Aaron Golleragoller@ascemd.org

Enviro. & Water Resources

Daniel O’Learydoleary@ascemd.org

Geo-Institute

Charbel KhouryBryan Shivegeo@ascemd.org

Struc. Eng. Institute (SEI)

Mehedi Reshidmrashid@ascemd.org

Utility Engineering and Surveying Institute

Mark Geraghtyuesi@ascemd.org